Our Team

Our Staff


Our staff team are responsible for the day to day operations of RainbowYOUTH. 



Frances Arns (she/her)

Executive Director

frances@ry.org.nz





Pooja Subramanian (she/her)

Communications & Engagement Manager

pooja@ry.org.nz


Lee Grabarek (they/them, he/him)

Support Worker (Gender Diverse Youth & Whānau)

lee@ry.org.nz


Chelle Andrews (she/her)

Administration Coordinator

chelle@ry.org.nz



Min Khanthee (she/her)

Community Engagement Coordinator

min@ry.org.nz



Ally Wilson (she/her)

Grants Coordinator

ally@ry.org.nz


Catherine Anderson (they/them, she/her)

Communications & Events Coordinator

catherine@ry.org.nz


Sydney Heremaia (they/them, he/him, she/her)

Northland Support Worker (Gender Diverse Youth, Adults & Whānau)

sydney@ry.org.nz



Therese Go (they/them, she/her)

Homelessness Support Worker

therese@ry.org.nz



Wesley Milne (he/him)

Regional Coordinator (Taranaki)

wesley@ry.org.nz



Tycho Vandenburg (they/them)

Auckland Support Coordinator

tycho@ry.org.nz





Our Executive Board

 

Our executive board are made up of volunteers under the age of 28. They work with our staff team to set the strategic direction of RY. Our board is elected every year by our membership at our Annual General Meeting.



                    Logan Hamley (he/him)

Co-chairperson

logan.hamley@ry.org.nz



Taylor Mitchell (she/her)

Co-chairperson

taylor.mitchell@ry.org.nz



Cinnamon Lindsay (she/her)

Tangata Whenua Representative

cinnamon.lindsay@ry.org.nz




Victoria Hawthorne (she/her)

Secretary

victoria.hawthorne@ry.org.nz




Anahera Foley-Paama (she/her)

Treasurer

anahera.foleypaama@ry.org.nz


Jessee Fia'Ali'i (he/him)

General Board Member

jessee.fiaalii@ry.org.nz

Shaneel Lal (he/him)

General Board Member

shaneel.lal@ry.org.nz

Sophie Shrimpton (They/Them)

General Board Member

sophie.shrimpton@ry.org.nz



Our Executive Advisors

 

Our board is supported by Executive Advisors who are over 28 years old. These Executive Advisors support the board in their roles and participate in board meetings, without voting rights.



Bec Sweeney (she/her)

Executive Advisor

bec@ry.org.nz



Melody Fry (she/her)

Executive Advisor

melody@ry.org.nz